, pub-1828662920148934, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 iMade Online experience, science, and information: Football Club Internazionale Milano

Football Club Internazionale Milano

Inter Milan FC also known "I Nerazzurri (The Black and Blues), La Beneamata (The Cherished One), Il Biscione (The Big Grass Snake)" was founded on March 9, 1908 following the breakup of the Cricket and Football Club Milan (Milan Criket and Football Club), which is now better known by the name of AC Milan. A group consists of those Italian and Swiss do not really like going to the dominance of the English & Italian at AC Milan and they decided to break away from AC Milan.

Internazionale name is taken from the desire of the founders to create a club that consists of many players from foreign countries.

The club won the champion in 1910 and the second in 1920. During war time, this club was forced to change its name to Ambrosiana-Inter to adjust to the leadership of Benito Mussolini.

However, Inter can still win their third trophy in 1930. Following that, the fourth trophy won in 1938, Inter won the first Copa Italia (Italian Cup) in 1940 and in the same year, they won their fifth trophy. From 1942 until now, the name Ambrosiana-Inter was never used again, and they use their real name, Internazionale Milano.

After the war, Inter won their trophy in 1953 and seventh in 1954. After winning several trophies, the Inter entering their golden years called La Grande Inter. During their golden years, Inter won three trophies in 1963, 1965 and 1966.

At this time, Inter also famous for winning the European Cup twice in a row. In 1963, Inter won the European Cup after defeating the famous club Real Madrid. The next season, playing in their own turf, Inter won the European Cup trophy for the second time after the defeat of the Portuguese club, Benfica.

After a golden era in the 1960s, Inter managed to win the title of their eleventh time in 1971 and the twelve time in 1980. In 1970 and 1980, Inter also win two Italian Cup trophy in 1978 and 1982. Inter managed to win their last Scudetto in 1989 and make them ranked third highest in the number of Title below 27 times with Juventus and AC Milan with 17 times.

Internazionale also won the UEFA Cup three times. The first in the season 1990/1991 against AS Roma. In season 1993/1994, Inter won the UEFA Cup by defeating Austrian club Casino Salzburg. In the third time UEFA Cup victory, Inter beat SS Lazio in the Parc des Princes, Paris.

FC Internazionale Milano became the sixth club in history to finish the season with a treble Winner. Victory over Bayern Munich in the Champions League final complement Scudetto Serie A and Coppa Italia.

José Mourinho's squad beat Bayern Munich 2-0 at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Madrid. Nerrazurri collection adds a degree previously won the Italian Serie A league and win the Coppa Italia trophy by beating AS Roma 1-0.

This achievement makes Inter a sixth team in 55 previous seasons are able to achieve three titles in a single season. Clubs winning the treble is Celtic FC (1967), AFC Ajax Amsterdam (1972), PSV Eindhoven (1988), Manchester United FC (1999) and FC Barcelona last season.


Stadio Giuseppe Meazza with a capacity of 85,000 people. The stadium is also known as the San Siro. The stadium opened with a match between AC.Milan Derby against Inter, which is where the game was won by Inter with a score of 6-3. The stadium is used in conjunction with AC Milan (Milan), another big club in Milan. AC Milan supporters use "San Siro" to refer to the stadium because Meazza was a star player for Inter and they do not much like each other. Long before using Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, Inter always use the Stadio Arena.


Inter became the only club in the Serie A that never go down to Serie B, the club Juventus must go down to Serie B in the season 2006/2007 related to the case or the Calciopoli match-fixing.

  • Serie A
Winners (18) : 1909-10, 1919-20, 1929-30, 1937-38, 1939-40, 1952-53, 1953-54, 1962-63, 1964-65 1965-66, 1970-71, 1979-80, 1988-89, 2005-06, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2009-10

Runner-up (13) : 1932–33, 1933–34, 1934–35, 1940–41, 1948–49, 1950–51, 1961–62, 1963–64, 1966–67, 1969–70, 1992–93, 2002–03, 2010–11

Note. 2005/06 - FIGC declared Internazionale as Serie A champions after Juventus proved to be involved in Calciopoli

  • Coppa Italia Cup
Winners (7) : 1938-39, 1977-78, 1981-82, 2004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10, 2010-2011
Runner-up (6) : 1958–59, 1964–65, 1976–77, 1999–2000, 2006–07, 2007–08

  • Super Italia Cup
Winners (5) : 1989, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010
Runner-up (4) : 2000, 2007, 2009, 2011

  • Champions League Cup
Winners (3) : 1963-64, 1964-65, 2009-10
Runner-up (2) : 1966–67, 1971–72

  • UEFA Cup
Winners (3) : 1990-91, 1993-94, 1997-98
Runner-up (1) : 1996–97

  • Super UEFA Cup
Runner-up (1) : 2010

  • Copa Intercontinental
Winners (2) : 1964, 1965,

  • FIFA Club World Cup:
Winners (1) : 2010


Full name:
F.C. Internazionale Milano S.p.A.

I Nerazzurri (The Black and Blues)
La Beneamata (The Cherished One)
Il Biscione (The Big Grass Snake)
Baüscia (Boasters in Lombard language)

9 March 1908

San Siro, Milan
Capacity 80,018

Massimo Moratti

Massimo Moratti

Current Head coach:
Walter Mazzarri

Website Club home page