, pub-1828662920148934, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 iMade Online experience, science, and information: Bayern Champion of Champions League Cup 2013

Bayern Champion of Champions League Cup 2013

Bayern Munich have won their fifth European Cup. Bayern Munich defeated Borussia Dortmund 2-1 at Wembley on Saturday morning to win the Champions League title to their five, ending three years of bitter disappointment in the final of the German team in the history of the tournament. The match was very exciting, because not a lot of goals created in both camps.

Arjen Robben scored the winning goal in the 89th minute, streaking through the defense agile crashing Borussia Dortmund to snatch the ball free before directing shot down and goalkeeper Roman Weidenfeller Borussia Dortmund crossed the goal line.

Robben also providing assists for Bayern's first goal in the 60th minute, with the dribble to the end line before crossing the Croatian striker Mario Mandzukic. Ilkay Gundogan encompass scores from the penalty spot eight minutes later after Bayern defender Dante made ​​a mistake on Marco Reus in the penalty area.

Very conservative team game on 20 minutes, the opportunity for a chance conducted by Weidenfeller and his Bayern, Manuel Neuer. However, Dortmund defender Neven Subotic to dispel attacks by sweeping the ball from Thomas Muller goal line to Dortmund with diving to repel.

Champion title for Bayern Munich for the fifth time, and it helped make up for the bitter memories in the final against Inter Milan in 2010 and 2012 against Chelsea.

Starting line-ups:
Bayern Munich (4-2-3-1)
Manuel Neuer; Philipp Lahm (capt), Jerome Boateng, Dante, David Alaba; Bastian Schweinsteiger, Javi Martinez; Arjen Robben, Thomas Mueller, Franck Ribery; Mario Mandzukic
Coach: Jupp Heynckes

Borussia Dortmund (4-3-3)
Roman Weidenfeller (capt); Lukasz Piszczek, Neven Subotic, Mats Hummels, Marcel Schmelzer; Sven Bender, Ilkay Gundogan, Kevin Grosskreutz; Jakub Blaszczykowski, Marco Reus, Robert Lewandowski
Coach: Jurgen Klopp